top of page


British International School is divided into five sections, each of the sections comprise of year blocks. The years are divided all the way from Pre-School to Pre-University levels. The School organizes itself this way to allow the highest level of order and give educators the chance to work directly with the heads of their departments in order to create a smooth pipeline of work flow. Additionally this give parents the opportunity to better understand the aims and objectives of the year blocks and the personal development their child will go through. 


iGCSE Pearson Edexcel

We pride ourselves in delivering Pearson Edexcel International GCSE (9–1) qualifications, that are comparable to the UK GCSE, with appropriate international content and assessment that enables successful progression for learners. Our school offers 16 IGCSE qualifications, which are equivalent, grade for grade, to UK GCSEs and accepted by universities globally. Aimed at learners aged 14 to 16, they provide the skills and knowledge needed to progress to A Levels, International A Levels, onto university and into employment. 

The following are compulsory subjects that students are required to study from grade 10 onwards:

IGCSE core modules 1.png

Students have to choose 3 of the following subjects in grade 10 and progress towards them in grade 11:

IGCSE core modules 2.png

The following are optional subjects that students are allowed to choose in grade 10 and are allowed to appear in the final exam in grade 11:

IGCSE core modules 3.png

NOTE: Languages are available for Final Examination ONLY – If student is self-learned. All Content will be provided from the British International School

iGCSE Pearson Edexcel Qualification 

bottom of page